Administrate allows you to integrate with your own website. When a customer places an order through your website using the SOAP API or the Wordpress Plugin, the order will first arrive in here to be sorted and triaged.
Your website orders will be shown here - note that if present, ‘parked’ orders will be visible if the “Include x parked orders within the validation list.” option is selected.
Here you can:
- See information about the order, including the order number and the amount.
- Park an order.
- Delete an order.
- Add notes to an order.
You may want to do this in the event that an order should not be actioned immediately, this will hide it from the default view where it can be accessed later.
Deleting the order will remove it from the system - it cannot be retrieved if deleted.
To begin processing an order, first click the order line.
First, you will be able to validate the account which the order will belong to. There are three ways you can do this:
- Create a new account - this will use the information collected from the order to generate a new account within Administrate.
- Use an existing account - this will let you simply assign this order an account which already exists.
- Search for an account - if the account you wish to assign this order to is not found within the ‘Use’ option, you can search for an account here.
The details below can then be used to form the account for the order. The tickboxes in the details section determine which piece of information is to be used, if linking to an existing account. This means that you can use data from the order to udpate your CRM.
Clicking ‘Save to Database,’ this process is then repeated for delegates, to either create contact records for them, or match them against existing contact records.
Clicking ‘Save to Database’ again, you can now view the invoice as created, and note that the delegate is present on the event.
These orders have been placed with Administrate, but depending on your integration setup, (for example, WordPress with PayPal) you may not have received payment confirmation from your payment processor.
You may click on one of these orders to convert them to ‘Placed’, but do so at your own risk. This is useful for manually completing orders when a customer has problems with their payment details.